Docker Newbie question Couchpotato (Docked) not working with Utorrent (undocked)

I’m having a bit of a brainfart with trying to use the couchpotato docker to work with utorrent, and I’m hoping perhaps someone could tell me what I’m doing wrong. I’m a bit new with docker however I was able to couchpotato MOSTLY working with the exception of the “test” utorrent connection.

I have a non-docked couchpotato that can use utorrent on the same network just fine.

sudo docker create --name=couchpotato
–restart=always
-v /home/docker/couchpotato/config:/config
-v /home/docker/couchpotato/downloads:/downloads
-v /Windows/Natasha/Movies:/movielink \ → a mapped drive to my NAS
-e PGID=1001 -e PUID=1001
-e TZ=Europe/London
-p 5050:5050
-p 8090:8090 \ → tried this just for fun, that didn’t work
linuxserver/couchpotato

so I have utorrent running on a separate server at http://10.0.0.116:8090/

so in the settings (under Downloaders) there is a utorrent selection that (and I know I have the username/password correct), the Test will not work.

Is there a setting I am missing? Docker shell access of couchpotato allowed me to ping the server no problem. Is this just a port issue? Should I be adding a bunch of ports for utorrent or something? I’m a bit lost, thank you for any assistance. Again Utorrent is not in a docker, and my “undocked” (is that a term) couchpotato can run the test with the same config.

couple things
when you have multiple line breaks in a single command, you need \ to indicate the line continues; see our example https://github.com/linuxserver/docker-couchpotato#docker-cli

you’re putting a web url in there and it’s asking you for an RPC connection; just put the ip and port

let us know if that works for you :slight_smile: