Lychee - uploading failure

Hi, I run lychee on synology NAS and have some troubles uploading photos.
There is an error: “Error: An upload-folder is missing or not readable and writable!”
Any ideas how to solve this?
thanks!

From the little information you’ve provided, going to guess you haven’t set the PUID/PGID correctly when deploying the container.

Unfortunately I have very little information myself.
In a docker technology I am a newbie. Synology environment is also quite new to me.

I created 2 directories for lychee container: one is for config, one for picures. I created new user for docker, set RW privileges on those directories, found its PUID=1029 and PGID=1023 for role I put it in.

Problem is I don’t know where the “upload-folder” is in container nor where it is aiming in the Synology system itself so the tracking here is limited for me.

this is my run command:

docker run -d
–name=lychee
-e PUID=1029
-e PGID=1023
-e TZ=Europe/Prague
-p 9000:80
-v /volume1/docker/lychee/:/config
-v /volume1/photo:/pictures
–restart unless-stopped
linuxserver/lychee

container is created with no problems, database is set on first run (that was a bit struggle too first time), the application seems to work fine, it just does not upload any photos :wink:

one more problem: Log does not work - shows error 500

and diagnostic says:
Diagnostics

Warning: Dropbox import not working. No property for dropboxKey.
Error: ‘uploads/big’ is missing or has insufficient read/write privileges.
Error: ‘uploads/small’ is missing or has insufficient read/write privileges.
Error: ‘uploads/medium’ is missing or has insufficient read/write privileges.
Error: ‘uploads/thumb’ is missing or has insufficient read/write privileges.
Error: ‘uploads/import’ is missing or has insufficient read/write privileges.
Error: ‘uploads/’ is missing or has insufficient read/write privileges.